TV Planning Awards judges named

Just Eat's Peter of the 2019 Thinkbox TV Planning Awards judges
Just Eat's Peter of the 2019 Thinkbox TV Planning Awards judges

Brand marketers from Just Eat, Direct Line and Age UK are among judges of the 2019 awards run by Thinkbox, in association with Campaign.

Peter Duffy, chief customer officer at Just Eat, Kerry Chilvers, brands director at Direct Line, and Kathi Hall, head of content strategy & brand at Age UK, are part of an 18-strong judging panel for the free-to-enter TV Planning Awards run by Thinkbox in association with Campaign.

They join fellow judges: Richard Morris, chief executive of Initiative; Rachel Bristow, partnerships director at Sky Media; Katie Mackay-Sinclair, partner at Mother; Emily Fairhead-Keen, group strategy director at Wavemaker; Murray Calder, strategy director at Mediacom Edinburgh; Mike Florence, chief strategy officer at PHD; Lindsey Clay, chief executive of Thinkbox; Gen Kobayashi, head of strategy at Ogilvy; Lee Baring, head of agency trading at VCCP Media; Nick Hirst, executive strategy director at Adam & Eve/DDB; Gideon Spanier, global head of media at Campaign & Media Week; Zoe Harkness, head of planning at Thinkbox; Rufus Radcliffe, group marketing and research director at ITV and Kerry Taylor, chief marketing officer at Viacom UK. Thinkbox chair Tess Alps is chairing the judging panel.

"Being an awards judge is something of an honour. But it’s also a sacrifice," said Alps. "If you’re eminent enough to be asked, then you’re probably quite busy and will have to find time somewhere to read diligently and digest all the entry papers. There’s also very little reward for being a judge, other than finding out what excellent idea others have made real and the warm feeling of playing a vital role in inspiring people to do ever better work. So, I am beyond grateful that some of the finest minds in our industry are donating their valuable time and energy to help keep TV planning great."

The awards, now in their 12th year, celebrate brilliantly effective uses of TV and recognise the people behind them.

Entries for the 2019 awards  are now closed. The results will be announced at an afternoon ceremony on Thursday July 4.

There are six categories:

  • Best use of Content
  • Best use of TV Sponsorship
  • Best use of TV AND…
  • Best Ongoing use of TV
  • Best Newcomer to TV
  • Best Low Budget use of TV

Judges will also select a Grand Prix winner from the category winners and shortlisted entries and may also decide to give special awards for particularly deserving papers.

For more details, visit

Start Your Free 30-Day Free Trial

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to , plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events.

Become a subscriber


Don’t miss your daily fix of breaking news, latest work, advice and commentary.

register free