Judges named for Thinkbox TV planning awards

The Thinkbox TV Planning Awards 2015
The Thinkbox TV Planning Awards 2015

Unilever, easyJet, Disney and Warner Bros. marketers will be among the judges for this year's TV Planning Awards.

Run by Thinkbox, in conjunction with Campaign and MediaWeek, the competition recognises and celebrates inspired uses of commercial TV.

It is free to enter and closes for entries on Friday March 11.

Last year’s Grand Prix winner was Warner Bros’ "The Lego Movie ad break" by PHD and Drum.

On this year's judging panel, Alex Lewis, the vice president and director of marketing, film, at Warner Bros., will join Sarah Mansfield, the vice president of global media for Europe and Americas at Unilever, Bobi Carley, the UK commercial director at Disney; and Ian Cairns, the head of marketing communications and brand at easyJet.

The other judges this year are: Jonathan Lewis, the head of digital and partnership innovation at Channel 4;  Simeon Adams, a partner at Goodstuff; Sarah Hennessy, the managing director at MEC; Matt Andrews, the chief strategy officer at Mindshare; Verica Djurdjevic, the managing director of PHD; John Litster, the managing director at Sky Media; Amelia Torode, the chief strategy officer at TBWA London; Tess Alps, the chair of judges and chair of Thinkbox; Lindsey Clay, the Thinkbox chief executive; Zoe Harkness, the head of industry programmes at Thinkbox; Lucas Brown, a partner at Total Media; Kevin Murphy, the managing director at UM Birmingham; Catherine Becker, the chief executive of VCCP Media; Christina Totty, the head of innovation at Vizeum, and Matt Willifer, the chief strategy officer at WCRS.

For more details or to register for the awards, visit www.thinkbox.tv/planningawards.

Subscribe today for just $89 a year

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to campaignlive.com , plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a subscriber


The latest work, news, advice, comment and analysis, sent to you every day

register free