IPA announces Women of Tomorrow 2014 shortlist

Karen Blackett: the chief executive of MediaCom
Karen Blackett: the chief executive of MediaCom

The IPA and Campaign have revealed the shortlist for its Women of Tomorrow awards, as the initiative celebrates female industry leaders to watch for a second year.

The shortlist features 24 women from a variety of disciplines across the ad industry, including media planning, brand management, creative and media buying.

The judging panel was made up of 10 ‘Women of Today’, chaired by Karen Blackett, the chief executive of MediaCom, and co-chaired by the Campaign news editor, Maisie McCabe.

Blackett said: "What a bright future we have ahead in our industry, judging by the calibre and quality of entries for this year’s Women of Tomorrow competition! I am in awe of the talent, integrity, drive and energy of the entrants this year."

Previous winners of the awards include Vicki Maguire, who was a creative director at Grey London; Victoria Appleby, an associate director at MediaCom, and Rachel Eyre, the senior brand manager at Barclays.

The winners will be announced at a champagne breakfast event held at the IPA on 11 March.

The shortlist:

Kit Altin Planning director Leo Burnett
Fleur Andrews Business director The Corner London
Laura Chaibi Senior director of international research Yahoo
Catherine Davis Chief marketing officer Grey London
Caroline Davison Client services director Elvis
Nazia du Bois Head of global cultural strategy Ogilvy & Mather
Kathryn Ellis Former senior planner Karmarama
Vibha George Programme director VCCP
Elle Graham-Dixon Senior planner Karmarama
Alice Hooper Board account director Leo Burnett
Rowena Johnson Global partnerships and digital innovation director Carat
Sophie Lewis Senior planner Abbot Mead Vickers BBDO
Felicity Long Head of digital Carat
Jacqueline Lynch Senior project manager Leo Burnett
Kate Joyness-Burgess Account director Weber Shandwick
Holly Maguire Business development director Isobar
Helen Rae Head of account management AMV BBDO
Lucy-Anne Ronayne Creative director Work Club
Emily Samways Business director Karmarama
Sarah Taylor Head of learning and development Starcom MediaVest
Louise Tapper Head of talent and business director VCCP
Claire Valoti Head of agency relations Facebook
Anke Will Brand manager Procter & Gamble
Ann Wixley Creative director OMD UK

Subscribe today for just $116 a year

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to campaignlive.com , plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a subscriber


Don’t miss your daily fix of breaking news, latest work, advice and commentary.

register free