Campaign US Agency of the Year Awards deadline extended

The submissions portal will close in the coming days.

The deadline for Campaign US Agency of the Year Awards has been extended to Thursday October 31.

Inspired leadership, creative excellence, outstanding business performance and overall achievements for both agencies and individuals will be celebrated in the new year. 

Marketers helping crown the 2019 winners include: Burger King’s Fernando Machado as Judge Chair; Hasbro’s Jamie Gutfreund; Heather Malenshek of Harley Davidson; McDonald’s Steve Hill; MillerCoors’ Michelle St. Jacques; Judy Lee of Pinterest; Eric Lent from InterContinental Hotels; Spotify's Jackie Jantos; Marie Gulin-Merle of Calvin Klein and PVH; Julie Winskie of Guardian Life; Feeding America's Catherine Davis and; Brent Mitchell of E!.

Campaign US Editor Lindsay Stein said: "We are thrilled to have such incredible marketers on our jury for Campaign US' inaugural Agency of the Year Awards, celebrating the brilliant talent and companies in this region. These awards have been a marker of success for adland in Asia and the U.K., and now it's time to shine a light on the industry's best and brightest in America."

The new deadline date is the absolute final extension.

Agency Categories

The seven agency categories are as follows:

  1. Media Agency

  2. Advertising Agency

  3. Digital Innovation Agency

  4. PR Agency

  5. Customer Engagement Agency

  6. Brand Experiences Agency

  7. Independent Agency

People Categories

For people in charge of a single office or multiple offices across one region.

  1. Agency Head (Advertising, Media, Digital, Customer Engagement, PR & Experience)

  2. Account Person

  3. Creative Person

  4. Strategic Planner

  5. Media Planner

  6. New Business Development Team

  7. Corporate Communications/Marketing Team

  8. Talent Management Person/Team


Early Bird Deadline: Thursday October 10
Standard Deadline: Thursday October 24
Extended Deadline: Thursday October 31
Winners Announcement: January 29 2019

Eligibility: Entries will be accepted from the entire North American region (United States and Canada). All entries must relate to work and achievements ONLY during the period January 2019 – December 2019.

Click here for more information. Download the entry kit here.


Start Your Free 30-Day Free Trial

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to, plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events.

Become a subscriber


Don’t miss your daily fix of breaking news, latest work, advice and commentary.

register free