Burger King, Hasbro and MillerCoors CMOs among judges for Agency of the Year Awards

(L to R): Hasbro's Jamie Gutfreund, MillerCoors' Michelle St. Jacques and Burger King's Fernando Machado
(L to R): Hasbro's Jamie Gutfreund, MillerCoors' Michelle St. Jacques and Burger King's Fernando Machado

A powerful lineup of marketers will crown the winners for Campaign US' inaugural event.

Chief marketing officers from some of the world’s biggest brands are among the group of judges for Campaign US’ inaugural Agency of the Year Awards

The awards, which are now open for entry, recognize inspired leadership, creative excellence, outstanding business performance and overall achievements for both agencies and individuals.

Marketers helping crown this year's winners include: Burger King’s Fernando Machado as Judge Chair; Hasbro’s Jamie Gutfreund; Heather Malenshek of Harley Davidson; McDonald’s Steve Hill; MillerCoors’ Michelle St. Jacques; Judy Lee of Pinterest; Eric Lent from InterContinental Hotels; Spotify's Jackie Jantos; Marie Gulin-Merle of Calvin Klein and PVH; Julie Winskie of Guardian Life; Feeding America's Catherine Davis and; Brent Mitchell of E!.

Campaign US Editor Lindsay Stein said: "We are thrilled to have such incredible marketers on our jury for Campaign US' inaugural Agency of the Year Awards, celebrating the brilliant talent and companies in this region. These awards have been a marker of success for adland in Asia and the U.K., and now it's time to shine a light on the industry's best and brightest in America."

Agency Categories

The seven agency categories are as follows:

  1. Media Agency

  2. Advertising Agency

  3. Digital Innovation Agency

  4. PR Agency

  5. Customer Engagement Agency

  6. Brand Experiences Agency

  7. Independent Agency

People Categories

For people in charge of a single office or multiple offices across one region.

  1. Agency Head (Advertising, Media, Digital, Customer Engagement, PR & Experience)

  2. Account Person

  3. Creative Person

  4. Strategic Planner

  5. Media Planner

  6. New Business Development Team

  7. Corporate Communications/Marketing Team

  8. Talent Management Person/Team


Early Bird Deadline: Thursday 10 October

Standard Deadline: Thursday 24 October

Winners Announcement: December 2019

Eligibility: Entries will be accepted from the entire North American region (United States and Canada). All entries must relate to work and achievements ONLY during the period January 2019 – December 2019.

Click here for more information. Download the entry kit here.


Subscribe today for just $116 a year

Get the very latest news and insight from Campaign with unrestricted access to campaignlive.com , plus get exclusive discounts to Campaign events

Become a subscriber


Don’t miss your daily fix of breaking news, latest work, advice and commentary.

register free